Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog



Read My Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Home Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the reviews from those feedback forms are published below.


Dear Jack, Thank you very much for visiting us today. This evening, we went for a walk to Marymoor as usual. I have to tell you, this was the first time he didn't pull the leash since we adopted him in February. We even passed other dogs but he didn't rush toward them. It's unreal. We will keep practicing and I can feel that one day soon he will do this without effort. I'm so proud of him. Thank you again. K.G.
Keiko G., Redmond, Washington 20th May 2017
Trainer's Comments
This was the first training session for K.G. who took ownership from a previous client who could no longer care for the dog. She struggled (she endured falls and bruises) with this large dog for 4 months and then reached out for help. The Guarantee of Support transferred to K.G. from the previous owner and, within a few minutes, we were able to refocus the dog and stop the jumping and pulling. JK


Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided.
Maureen K., Yarrow Point, Washington 27th March 2017


Jack's 2 hour visit and training verged on miraculous! I have a 6 year old lab mutt who is a love. When he turned 6 everything seemed to click with him and he remembered and used all the dog manners he had been taught in his 6 years - except for barking. He'd bark when people came to the door, came in the door, when he was outside and wanted in, when he was in the back yard and I was in the front yard and he wanted to join me... Not just one bark, but often long,ongoing, very annoying barking. Because we have several dogs in the family we often swap dog-sitting. His barking was getting less and less welcome. This had to stop! With 2 very simple tips from Jack, in a very short period of time, less than an hour, my dog would sit outside the designated greeting area in the front hall, quiet as a mouse, would stay there until Jack and I proceeded out of sight, into the kitchen, until I called him to join me. Amazing! A few days later at the home of one of my kids, after only one reminder he sat quietly outside the slider door, just watching us inside. Before, he had jumped and barked and barked. What a transformation! He still barks when he hears someone outside (which I want him to do) but once I join him in the front hall he is quiet and sits outside the greeting area. So simple! So quick! So amazing! Jack and his training methods are unbeatable!
Molly A., Redmond, Washington 29th October 2016


What a wonderful experience! Jack was very kind and highly knowledgable on dog behavior. He recognized Fen's atypical behaviors and got right to work! By the end of the session, many of Fen's seperation anxiety behaviors had subsided and progress achieved. Would highly recommend!
Sasha H., Renton, Washington 14th September 2016


Jack Knudsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack
Boyce H., Redmond, Washington 30th July 2016


We met Jack for the first time on 12/5/15. He relates so well to both animals and people. I think we progressed well for the first visit, and have made plans to see him again in 2 weeks. My goal is to keep my dog safe and secure and I believe that this training will reach that goal for us.
Marianne B., Bellevue, Washington 6th December 2015


What a remarkable difference in my dachshund within the first two hour session! Walker has some aggression issues as well as pulling on the leash, barking and growling, jumping up on people, and crowding the door way. He also has some marking habits that we are looking forward to breaking (we think this has to do with him thinking he is in charge). In the first session Walker was able to walk loosely on a leash and follow commands to wait for me to go through a door first. Walker has also improved on letting visitors in to the house without barking/growling/jumping and violating their space. Our next session we are going to work on his aggression towards other dogs while on a leash. We ended up signing up for a year long guarantee. We were given homework to work on for ourselves and Walker that we will be working on daily. I can't wait to see what the future sessions hold and look forward to learning more about how to communicate with my four legged friend. Thanks Jack!
Morgan B., Issaquah, Washington 14th July 2015


I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to Jack Knudsen! We have only met one time so far (signed up to meet for a year at least) and the difference in the relationship between my 8 1/2 year old son and our Boxer puppy is 110% changed for the better! We brought our puppy home at 8 weeks and within a day we realized we were going to have issues with our puppy thinking our son was a litter mate. Brody was biting our son (playfully) and jumping all over him, however puppy teeth are so sharp and we wanted to make sure we set them up for success from the beginning. We met with Jack after we had Brody for a week, within the first 10 minutes of our introduction I knew we were going to continue to see Jack. His methods have blown us away! The difference in how Brody interacts with our son and us is a complete 180, they are now able to play together and the biting has stopped... in ONE DAY of training! Granted, at times he needs to be reminded of proper puppy behavior, but all in all it's incredible! We cannot wait to continue our sessions with Jack as Brody gets bigger, you can tell that Jack loves what he does and is more than willing to be patient with not only the owners crazy questions, but your fur baby as well. I would recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone around the East Side that is looking for someone to help with any number of issues you could be experiencing! Thank you Jack, well worth every penny! The Litz Family
Lacey L., Issaquah, Washington 29th June 2015


Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained. I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house. We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing. Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next!
Megan D., Maple Valley, Washington 26th May 2015


Jack has been awesome, the training he has provided and taught us, while firm and direct, is friendly and non-aggressive providing a positive correction to my dogs behavior instead of a forceful change. My puppy, Mica, was exactly that .. A puppy who wouldn't listen, stay, come back, or quit jumping on company etc. After just a handful of sessions I can now walk her outside without worrying about her being constantly on a leash, she's does better every day with stay, and she's not as wild jumping on company. We've been enjoying going outside (in a non-fenced area) to play ball and I'm not constantly worried that she won't come back or that she'll run onto the road. Without Jack she would still be on her leash 100% of the time and I would still be spending more time telling her to get down than talking to my guests. We're also working on stopping her desire to chase the cats throughout the house, which I have every confidence will be resolved soon. Jack has also been very understanding when I've needed to change appointments and flexible when I've asked to focus on a different behavior than we had previously discussed for training. I have already and will continue to recommend Jack and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer.
Shannon S., Fall Wa, Washington 25th May 2015


I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome! My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA
Kathy S., Bellevue, Washington 11th May 2015


I had a terrific experience with Jack and his training sessions! Not only is Jack a very personable guy, but he had my dogs number within the first few minutes of entering my home. By the completion of the first hour of training I had a 100% different dog (he was till adorable, but with WAY better behaviors), and by the time Jack left my home I finally felt like there was hope for my being able to manage my 90lb. puppy! After the first three or four trainings I gained several skills necessary for raising a well mannered boy, and when I have a question or two for follow up Jack is readily available to assist me! Thanks Jack!
Samantha M., Snoqualmie, Washington 1st April 2015


Our 7 year old Boxer/Ridgeback mix, Buster, was becoming a bit more aggressive than usual. He has always been ultra protective of the house and anytime someone comes to the front door, he jumps up and down, barks and growls incessantly. It became so bad that after the UPS man would drop off a package, he would turn around and snap at our other dog and scare him. I called Bark Busters because I heard they were very good at helping with aggression and barking issues. Jack came to our house and spent 2 1/2 hours with us- teaching us how to communicate with Buster. He gave us several training techniques to help us establish dominance and "leader of the pack" mentality. It got Buster to respect and understand that we are in charge and that he has to listen and respect the homestead. This was all done without touching or physically disciplining Buster. Within 2 hours, it was like we had a new dog! Buster was much more obedient and relaxed and when the door bell rang, he did not jump up and bark. We will continue to work with Jack on training Buster. I would highly recommend Jack at Bark Busters.
Lauren R., Bellevue, Washington 12th March 2015


Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor!
Mackenzie W., Redmond, Washington 27th February 2015


Our adorable toy poodle has always been a "barker", announcing arrivals and departures whenever we have visitors at the house. We have tried a number of different techniques to tone down the insistent barking, but have not been successful. Finally, we called Bark Busters for help. In one visit, Jack showed us how to stop the barking with no ill effects to our dog. Amazing! Awesome! Our only question is why we didn't call Jack and Bark Busters years ago. A 5-star thumbs up to Bark Busters and Jack.
Michael R., Bellevue, Washington 27th February 2015


For further information about how you can find help for your dog

Call Jack at 1-877-500-BARK (2275) or e-mail Jack directly